The Center currently owns a van and jeep used to deliver approximately 65 meals to home bound seniors in Coldspring, Point Blank and Evergreen areas. 

The Center provides hot lunches Monday through Friday at 11:30 a.m. for its registered members, followed by games for those who wish to stay and enjoy the fellowship for the afternoon.  The public is welcome to enjoy lunch daily for a $7.00 donation.  Call 936.653.4175 before 10:30 a.m. to reserve a spot for lunch!

The Center is open Monday through Friday from 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

The Resale Shop is open Monday through Friday from 9:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. (closed for lunch).  Public is encouraged to donate useful items to be resold.  Proceeds from the Resale Shop help provide meals and support our services.

Keep up to date on what's happening by visiting this website often.

A Little History ...

Senior Citizens of San Jacinto County, Inc.

The Senior Citizens of San Jacinto County began in a rent-free, wooden structure, located across from the San Jacinto Courthouse through the courtesy of San Jacinto entrepreneur, James Sewell.  Within 3 years the building was purchased by the senior citizens through fund-raising projects and grants.  It was remodeled, adding paneling, carpet and air conditioning.

In 1996 a new building was constructed to accommodate the growing number of seniors.